• Welcome to the Elizabeth School District Gifted Education Web page!

    Gifted student identification and programming is mandated by the state of Colorado under the Exceptional Children's Education Act (ECEA).  However, unlike special education, which also falls under ECEA, the state receives no federal funding for gifted education.  State rules can be found on the Colorado Department of Education Office of Gifted Education Laws & Regulations Website page at http://www.sos.state.co.us/CCR/GenerateRulePdf.do?ruleVersionId=6251&fileName=1%20CCR%20301-8 

     

    Accessibility: If you need any of the documents on the Gifted Education Website translated or adapted for accessibility, please contact lmetherd@esdk12.org.  The website itself can be translated into multiple languages by clicking the language tab at the bottom left of the page.  

     

     

     

Announcements

  • Gifted Education Support Staff

    Tammy Krueger

    Director of Special Services

    Elizabeth School District

    tkrueger@esdk12.org

    Karen Kendig

    Gifted Education Coordinator

    Elizabeth School District

    kkendig@esdk12.org

    Lynette Metherd

    Gifted Education Consultant

    Elizabeth School District

    lmetherd@esdk12.org

    Karen Kendig

    EMS Liaison 

    Lynette Metherd

    RCE Liaison

    Candice Tauger

    Talent Identification Liaison

    Susan McMullen

    Elementary/Middle School STEAM Camps Liaison smcmullen@esdk12.org

    Leanne Cook

    EHS Mentorships and Internships Laison lcook@esdk12.org

    Patricia Spence

    SHE Liaison pspence@esdk12.org

    Sarah Siekierski

    RCE Passion Project Teacher ssiekierski@esdk12.org

     

     

     

     

     

     

I am gifted